Kenneth Witcher

Dean and Associate Professor, College of Aeronautics
Department of Graduate Studies
College of Aeronautics
Kenneth Witcher

Dr. Ken Witcher is the Dean of the College of Aeronautics, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Worldwide. He’s held this position since April 2013, but has been a dedicated Embry-Riddle faculty member since 2004. In this role, Ken leads a team of 700+ active faculty supporting over 14,000 students enrolled in 13 degree programs.

Ken’s aviation experience includes 20 years of service in the United States Air Force. During this time, he served as superintendent of an operational test and evaluation squadron and field training detachment chief for F-15, F-16, F-22, H-60, A-10, MQ-1, and MQ-9 aircraft and supporting systems. He also served as a team member of the United States Air Force Air Demonstration Squadron, Thunderbirds. His assignments included Bitburg AB Germany, Luke AFB Arizona, and Nellis AFB Nevada.

Ken was an appointed member of the Nevada UAS test site selection panel and previously served as Chair of the Nevada Aerospace and Defense Sector Council reporting directly to the Governor’s Workforce Investment Board.

  • Ph.D. - Doctor of Philosophy in Business Administration: Aviation Science/Public Administration, Northcentral University
  • M.A.S. - Master of Aeronautical Science in Aviation Aerospace Operations, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University

  • ICAO Regional Aviation Safety Group - Pan America (RASG-PA) Aviation Safety Seminar - International Civil Aviation Organization
  • Unmanned Aircraft Systems Mini-Course - Air Safety Institute - AOPA
  • Transportation Disaster Response-Emergency Responder - National Transportation Safety Board
  • Occupational Instructor - Community College of the Air Force (CCAF)
  • Master Instructor Certificate - The United States Air Force
  • J4AIF3s2x1-001 Instructional System Development Certificate of Training - The United States Air Force
  • J4AIF3S2X1-102 Trainer Supervisor PDS Code J20 Certificate of Training - The United States Air Force